Things People Love to Say to Digital Nomads

When people learn about my lifestyle (and sometimes even when they have known about it for awhile), they usually say at least one of these gems:

1. “Where are you this week? Ha, ha, ha.” Ha.

2. “So you’re on vacation?” No.

3. “I wish I could take a 3 month vacation.” Again, no.

4. “You’re never going to meet anyone if you keep traveling like that.” Oh, snap. I guess I better stop living my dream life so I can get that elusive married person tax break.

5. “When you get this out of your system, what do you think you’ll do?” Who the fuck knows?

Leave a Reply

